연남동 228-9 – Yeonnam-dong 228-9

연남동 228-9 is a little quaint cafe in Yeonnam-dong that serves the best Vienna coffee I’ve ever had in Seoul. The best the best the best. In fact, its the very cafe that got me hooked to Vienna coffee. I love the iced coffee; strong but kinda sweet in a way topped with literally two-fifths of a cup full of freshly whipped cream. Hearing them whisk the cream as I wait makes me very pleased and excited. The cream is soft and fluffy but not airy and comes with a certain scoop-able density, it’s amazing. I also ordered their french toast once when I was feeling ambitious and it is such an indulgence with the coffee, I suggest sharing (The toast! Not the coffee. Everyone deserves their own Vienna coffee here).

Sigh, I love this place.

IMG_3757_2

IMG_3752_2

IMG_3796_2

IMG_5150_2

연남동 228-9
서울특별시 마포구 동교로 266-5
서울특별시 마포구 연남동 228-9

Yeonnam-dong 228-9
228-9 Yeonnam-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul, South Korea
*Closes on Monday
*While it looks quite inaccessible, it is actually a walking distance from Hongdae Station Exit 3 using Google Maps.